Afin de lire les conducteurs à l’intégralité,
abonnez-vous à la bibliothèque en ligne
Hurtado Letargo e Instante A4 z
Aucune image n'a été trouvée

Letargo e Instante

for piano soloist and large ensemble

11,33 €
Version papier (+14,80 € impression et livraison ). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Version numérique (+0,00 €) à télécharger

Chez BabelScores, quand vous achetez une partition, vous pouvez ensuite contacter directement le compositeur ici même !
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-0993-8

Notes sur cette pièce
Letargo e Instante was written for Le Nouvel Ensemble Moderne and pianist Jacques Drouin whom premiere the work on March 29 of 2009 at Harvard University's John Knowles Paine Concert Hall under the conduction of Lorraine Vaillancourt. The piece questions the classical form of the Concerto by giving the piano the main role but still placing it as usual, at the back-left of the ensemble. The piece is formed by two contrasting movements: the first one, Letargo, is a solid block of long phrases, sustained tones and sporadic short attacks which gradually dissolves until reaching a profound rhythmic murmur followed by absolute silence. On the other hand, Instante is built by brief moments or "instants" of different spirits, which are interconnected one to each other forming a larger, richer and colorful mosaic. Intensity, calmness, aggressiveness, and tranquility... the music goes in a couple of seconds from one extreme to the other. Letargo e Instante was awarded the Rodolfo Halffter Iberoamerican Composition Prize 2008.
Flute|Oboe|Clarinet|Bassoon|Trumpet|Horn (French Horn)|Trombone|Percussions (2)|Piano|Violin (2)|Viola |Cello|Double bass
Le Nouvel Ensemble Moderne
Lorraine Vaillancourt - conductor
Jacques Druoin - piano
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 50

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: