Afin de lire les conducteurs à l’intégralité,
abonnez-vous à la bibliothèque en ligne
Aucune image n'a été trouvée

Monstrum Horrendum

for orchestra

17,00 €
Version papier (+20,30 € impression et livraison ). Colissimo5-11 days aprox.
Version numérique (+0,00 €) à télécharger
Chez BabelScores, quand vous achetez une partition, vous pouvez ensuite contacter directement le compositeur ici même !
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-5311-5

Notes sur cette pièce
Ajouter à une playlist

 (chamber music version)The piece Monstrum Horrendum is based on the novel “Frankenstein” of Mary Shelley.  The idea of creating life from dead parts, the conquest of death and diseases and the simple act of creation being this act a sin not only against God/Nature, but also against female principle were the main inspirational sources for the creation of the piece.

The piece is divided in four sections and each of them is still divided in sub-sections.

Section 1 relates to the gradual development and creation of a human being; section 2 to the birth process; section 3 to the characters of the novel and section 4 to the disappearance of the monster created by Dr Frankenstein.

The melodic material is connected with the letters from the Latin words used as title being the interval succession and the relation with the letters the following:

major 3rd - letter M; perfect 5th - letter O; perfect 4th - letter N; major 6th - S; minor 7th - T; minor 6th - R; major 7th - U; minor 3rd - H; perfect 5th - O; minor 6th - R; major 2nd - E; perfect 4th - N; minor 2nd - D; major 7th - U; major 3rd - M.

The musicians’ ensemble is divided into four groups namely Group 1 - 3 vls, 3 vlas and 3 vcs, Group 2 -  2 fls, 2 cls in Bb and 2 bsns, Group 3 - piano, Group 4 -  2 tpts, tbn and percussion (hi-hat, marimba and vibraphone)

Detailed scenography/staging remarks are explained in the piece’s introduction and are related to the Actor’s performance behind a panoramic “scrim” (full stage width) characterized by being “horrifying”, deformed and gigantic.

Symphonic orchestra
Score Details
Format - A3 / Tabloid
Pages - 58

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: