Diego Soifer

Play all audio recordings
Diego was born in 1981 in Buenos Aires, Argentina. He studied music from an early age, and specified in Composition when he was 15 years old. At the age of 21 he moved to Canada, to continue his studies at the University of Toronto, where he obtained a Bachelor Degree with Honor Standing. When turning 24, he moved to The Netherlands to do a Master Degree at the Royal Conservatoire of The Hague. In the graduation he received a historical mark and the Nicolaïfonds for the most exceptional graduate of his generation. He worked with Continuum Contemporary Music, Sinfonia Finlandia, ensemble Asko/Schoenberg, ensemble MAE, Brahms Trio Prague, Njwebyrth (contemporary music on early music instruments) and Fast Opera Productions among others. He also writes music for theatre and contemporary dance. Some of his projects for 2011 include the Gelders Orkest, the Nederland Trombones Collective, a piece for Orkest de Ereprijs with a dance choreographer, and an education concert for 7-year-old children at the Concertgebouw, Amsterdam.
Tri par année. Les pièces les plus recentes apparaissent d'abord

Ensemble de Chambre (5 - 9 instruments)

Mille Regretz (2010)
Trenes (2010)

Ensemble (10 - 19 instruments)

Before we notice (2010)