Kazutomo Yamamoto

Play all audio recordings
Kazutomo Yamamoto was born in Yamaguchi, Japan 1975.

He studied literature and modern poetics at Wako University (Japan) in 2000.

He studied music by himself. However, His works have been performed in Japan, Canada, France, Germany, and USA.

He won the first prize in the Molinari Quartet's International Composers' Competition in 2006 (Canada),
AIC/Mostly Modern International Composers' Competition in 2007 (Ireland),
The 7th Hirosaki “Cherry-garden” Composition Competition 2009(Japan) First prize & Mayor prize of Hirosaki, and
The 5th JFC Composers Award2010 (Japan) [Judge: Jo Kondo]

Toru Takemitsu Composition Award 2009(Japan) 2nd Prize [Judge: Helmut Lachenmann]

He also qualified at the Jeunesses Musicales Romania International Competition in 2005, 2006, and 2007 (Romania), and Dresden 2006 "Sound-City-Silence" (Germany), Alea III 26th International Composition Competition in 2008 (USA).

He is lecturing at Wako University, Tokyo.
Tri par année. Les pièces les plus recentes apparaissent d'abord

Groupe de Chambre (2 - 4 instruments)

Clinamen (2011)
Clinamen (2011)