Recherche avancée

Éditeur partenaire
Afin de lire les conducteurs à l’intégralité,
abonnez-vous à la bibliothèque en ligne
Aucune image n'a été trouvée Archivo 2

One paradox 2.0

for piano & electronics

12,36 €
Version papier (+14,80 € impression et livraison ). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Version numérique (+0,00 €) à télécharger
Chez BabelScores, quand vous achetez une partition, vous pouvez ensuite contacter directement le compositeur ici même !
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-5480-8

Notes sur cette pièce
This work is the second one of a set of pieces that questions the paradoxes or perceptives illusions theorized mainly by the scientists Roger Shepard & Diana Deutsch. The series began with 'One paradox 1.0' for solo electronic in 8 channels, premiered on June 22, 2017 at the Abrons Art Center in New York. Both the first and this second work focus on the well-known paradox of infinite glissando.
Specifically, for this work the infinite glissando is not only found in its original form on the electronics (as the well-known glissando of Jean Claude Risset), but it is also translated into the piano part and the four electronically generated pianos. This translation is reflected in an global upward movement that tends to "infinity" in an extremely obsessive way.
Beyond the perceptive paradox described previously, the sounds done by the real piano & the electronics follow a constant movement in the form of pendular waves. This movement oscillates between the synchronization and the total dephasing throughout the entire piece.
Fixed electronics
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 16

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: