Recherche avancée

Éditeur partenaire
Afin de lire les conducteurs à l’intégralité,
abonnez-vous à la bibliothèque en ligne
Aucune image n'a été trouvée

Una música ofrecida

for clarinet, violin, cello and piano

9,27 €
Version numérique (+0,00 €) à télécharger

Chez BabelScores, quand vous achetez une partition, vous pouvez ensuite contacter directement le compositeur ici même !
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-3319-3

Notes sur cette pièce
It’s a piece commissioned by the "Residencia de Estudiantes" in Madrid, dedicated to Benet Casablancas, such as birthday present in his 53 th anniversary.
It’s a “transparent music”; clear but made of complex interwoven.
The initial section, static, rarefied atmosphere, tense calm, almost as the origin of things, waiting for the moment, the knock on the table, the outbreak that alters everything and make things start to move, to travel in search of new horizons, new places to rest, gives rise the fast section of the piece. Moments of doubt, vertigo, collapse and restart until arrive to the climax, the desired goal, or at least momentarily, giving step to the calm, to the reflection moment. This is the most lyrical section of the piece. Built on heights derived from the letters of the name of my teacher, Benet Casablancas (Bb, E, F - C, A, B, Bb, F #, F, B). This section is followed by a reminder of the beginning, like the restatement of the initial character, where all things collected, learned, are put in doubt, to break and continue searching.
The piece ends with a new tribute, this time to the Viennese master Alban Berg; to his work, to his life dedicated to work, to music. 
Barcelona modern Ensemble.
Arnold Schoenberg Center
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 50

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: