Recherche avancée

Éditeur partenaire
Afin de lire les conducteurs à l’intégralité,
abonnez-vous à la bibliothèque en ligne
Enlaceeis Dimitri Papageorgiou A3 z
Enlaceeis Dimitri Papageorgiou A3 z 5
Enlaceeis Dimitri Papageorgiou A3 z 6
Aucune image n'a été trouvée


9,27 €
Version numérique (+0,00 €) à télécharger
Version papier (+20,30 € impression et livraison ). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.

Chez BabelScores, quand vous achetez une partition, vous pouvez ensuite contacter directement le compositeur ici même !
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-0914-3

Notes sur cette pièce
“Memory itself is an internal rumour; and when to this hearsay within the mind we add the falsified echoes that reach us from others, we have but a shifting and unseizable basis to build upon. The picture we frame of the past changes continually and grows every day less similar to the original experience which it purports to describe,” George Santayana poignantly remarks in The Life of Reason. When we delve in to the past, memories are highly unlike to return as substantially pristine copies of the original event. Most typically, they return as rumors: some of the facts have been switched, others are omitted or added; in some cases, accurate memories are mixed with inaccurate ones and, in other cases, facts areperhaps retained but their source is forgotten (memory misattribution). Sometimes, we cannot even tell memories from imagination.The reconstructive nature of memory in its corruptive dimension (memory inaccuracy), in particular, and its role in musical narration, lies in the center of attention of the present project. The work is composed of structures of relatively complex musical events, which are constantly in feedback with themselves through their immediate perception in the present time, on the one hand, and through the vestige left in memory when they have transpired, on the other hand. The intrinsic conflict among the factual and its short- or long-term memory vestiges results into a series of present-minded reconstructions of the sound imagery of the past in present contexts. The initial sound images undergo perpetual transformations, transfigurations but also distortions, corruptions (even bastardization) of the factual and, ultimately, dissolve in a movement of vestiges and shadows, which emerge and perish immediately in a tragic dance of the impermanence.
Flute|Clarinet|Baritone Saxophone|Horn (French Horn)|bass trombone|Violin (2)|Viola|Cello|double bass|
Ensemble Zeitfluss
Score Details
Format -
Pages - 49
Pièces similaires

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: