Recherche avancée

Éditeur partenaire
Afin de lire les conducteurs à l’intégralité,
abonnez-vous à la bibliothèque en ligne
kiklos_fullscore A4 z 2 1 417


for orchestra

17,51 €
Version papier (+14,80 € impression et livraison ). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Version numérique (+0,00 €) à télécharger

Chez BabelScores, quand vous achetez une partition, vous pouvez ensuite contacter directement le compositeur ici même !
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1625-7

In Stock
Notes sur cette pièce
I. Verdigris
II. Naples yellow and Vermilion
III. Silvery white
IV. Emerald green

The piece is in four sections. The 1st section starts with several turbulent strikes derived from the inverted harmonic series, followed immediately by delicate pizzicati. An echo of the final strike remains for a little longer. In the 2nd section, rustling sounds in the first violins form a background to woodwind soli. A quarter of the way through, an accelerated tempo and accentuated pulses from heavy bass (db/bsn/tbn/tba) intensify the texture. Extremes of register between violin I and double bass create a resonant sound world behind the solo clarinets. The pulse loosens halfway through, and rustling sounds appear, this time in the foreground. The 3rd section is characterized by a very dense texture of interwoven tetrachords and violent expression in the string section (enormous glissandi and quasi-percussive pizzicati). The texture thins out two thirds of the way through. Tetrachordal fragments in the woodwind and brass are brightened by high soli (picc/cl/pf/Glock/Vib/Xyl). Glacial col legno tratto sounds quietly merge with unison harmonics over a pedal G. In the 4th section, harmonies based on pentatonic scales are plainly unveiled. Woodwind soli create a serene atmosphere whilst luminous strings move towards ascending pentatonic scales.

Kiklos was composed between January and December 2002 in York, England. It was first performed as a ballet in October 2003 by The Slovenian National Theatre Opera & Ballet company under the direction of Conductor Dieter Rossberg and Choreographer, Stasa Zurovac at National Theatre 'Opera and Ballet' in Ljubljana, Slovenia. It lasts for 15 minutes.

Kiklos was awarded to the First Prize at The International Competition for Original Ballet Music during ISCM World Music Days-Slovenia 2003.
Flute|Piccolo|Oboe|English Horn|Clarinet|Bass Clarinet|Bassoon|Trumpet (2)|Trombone (3)|Tuba|Piano|Violin|Viola |Cello|Double bass|Celesta|Horn (French Horn) (4)|Percussions (2)
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 58

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: