Recherche avancée

Éditeur partenaire
Afin de lire les conducteurs à l’intégralité,
abonnez-vous à la bibliothèque en ligne

Aria per Pianoforte

a Hans Hagen

7,00 €
Version papier (+16,20 € impression et livraison ). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Version numérique (+0,00 €) à télécharger
Chez BabelScores, quand vous achetez une partition, vous pouvez ensuite contacter directement le compositeur ici même !
North America (Canada - USA)
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-7338-0

Notes sur cette pièce
The Left hand plays the note first, while the right hand bounces off the same note in a ricochet. Use the right-forte pedal lightly and constantly, but do not blur, the pedal must be used in accordance with each rubato and phrase, as in Chopin but subtly enough to render Molto Cantabile e Brilliante. Constantly, means up and down frequently, do not hold pedal down, a cluster blur is not desired, in this first part of the score. Later on, pedal markings will indicate a blend of the sound, when wanted.
The first performance was by the composer at The Darmstadt Ferienkurse für Neue Musik in 1978. The work was part of the piano seminar of Herbrt Hencke and was considered unplayable by one pianist
The American premiere took place by the composer in 1979 on Julius Eastman's Festival at The Third Street Music School in New York.
The local premiere took place once again by the composer on a Creative Associates concert in Baird Hall at SUNY Buffalo in 1979 on a program of works by Giacinto Scelsi.
The Ohio premiere took place in 1995 at the Wexner Center for the Arts at The Ohio State University played by the composer for the last time where it was danced by the Vicki Uris Dance Company.
Score Details
Format - Undefined
Pages - 30

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: