In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
y y y z
no  image found
no  image found
no  image found


12,36 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
1 - 5min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-0051-5

In Stock
Notes on this piece
“y...y...y...” (and...and...and)   Premiered at the Colón Theatre in Buenos Aires, in November 2001 during a cycle of concerts named "Welcome XXIst century"It was performed by Ensembles XXI, conducted by Alejo Pérez.The work consists of a succession of 20 micro pieces. The main subject of the work showed up as an investigation on musical form and time based on a text by G. Deleuze and F. Guattari which belongs to their book "Mille Plateaux": "...and...and...and...This conjunction has enough strength to shake and unroot the verb TO BE. Where are you going? Where are you starting? Where do you want to reach? All these questions are useless." On this text, the authors propose an origial view that questions the ideas of hierarchy and filiation in any kind of relationship. At the same time, the conjunction "and" acts as a potential nexus in an infinite succession of objects.These two ideas interact permanently during the piece: the fragmentary quality of the micro pieces and their potentiality as an infinite sequence (...and...and...and...) and the need for a certaing becoming. In other words, the construction of a continuum, a particular musical form and time.
Bass Clarinet|trombone| Percussions (2)|Piano|Violin|Cello
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 46

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: