In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
no  image found File 2


for clarinet, vibraphone and piano

10,00 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-3870-9

Videos on this piece
Notes on this piece

The starting point for this piece was the desire to put-into-sound some ideas included in the book El pensamiento indígena y popular en América ("Indigenous and Popular Thinking in America"), by the Argentine philosopher and anthropologist Rodolfo Kusch. This book elaborates the anthropological and philosophical category of estar as a key to understand the indigenous thinking – a concept that would imply "a clear preference for circumstance" and constitute the manifestation of a way of seeing things and a conception of the world opposed to the causal, progress-oriented thinking that defines the mentality of the European bourgeoisie.

From this premise I conceived the idea of a strongly repetitive music that, instead of moving forward or developing from basic materials or motives, simply is(-there): a static, basically expositive music that revolves around itself, and that keeps moving around a few elements that are repeated without development or that are subject only to minimal variations. The idea of statism and of a 'preference for circumstance' is also present in the notational aspect: the work gets rid of a traditional full-score, in order to assign to each performer an individual part with complete sense by itself and a few instructions for coordinating each part with the others. Thus the performers are also being(-there), in a spirit that refers more to a 'crossing of paths' than to a sum of parts that make up the whole.

Daniela Cervetto (vib.)
Griselda Giannini (cl.)
Francisco del Pino (piano)
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 16

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: