In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
no  image found File 2

Instants éphémères

pour quatuor de saxophones

9,27 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
North America (Canada - USA)
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-4623-0

Notes on this piece

Instants éphémères is an introspection of the saxophone’s production of sound. The sequence of notes issues progressively from blowing into the instrument, like the wind whispering far away sounds.

The structure of the piece is entirely based on the Lucas sequence, named for a nineteenth century French mathematician. This sequence, just like the Fibonacci sequence, is closely tied to the golden ratio φ (phi). From a simple breath, the sound texture progressively becomes more opulent until the climax, where it then starts to crumble little by little, returning to the initial breath, like a calm after an extremely violent storm.  

Saxophones (4)
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 46

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed:
io mauricio rodriguez