In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
stenar aska askav A3 z
stenar aska askav A3 z 9
stenar aska askav A3 z 10
no  image found

Stones - Ash, ash (Order part 3)

7,21 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1281-5

In Stock
Notes on this piece
Stenar - Aska, aska (Stones - Ash, ash), Order part 3for cello and percussion
"Jan. 2011, at the farm; gazing out across the dimly lit Swedish winter panorama. The piles of snow. The sound of feet against snow. The slowly melting ice of the close-by brook. Reminiscence of a Hamlet staging of Eimuntas Nekrošius years ago. The sound of metal, of distortion, icy harmonics and the movement of hands against surfaces; resonances of agricultural labour. Back and forth. It grew, grew in to a music of thawing. Of material becoming suppressed, naked and barren. Thawing. And at the core; the poetry of Paul Celan and the Swedish writer Lars Norén. Nothing spoken, all held within. Slowly unveiling."
Handwerk (Niklas Seidl - cello and Jens Ruland - percussion)
Score Details
Format - A3 / tabloid
Pages - 22

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: