In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
no  image found File 2

Trois chants rimbaldiens

for soprano & piano

8,24 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
North America (Canada - USA)
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-5070-1

Videos on this piece
Notes on this piece

The poems of Arthur Rimbaud (1854-1891) were all written when the poet was between the ages of 16 and 19, a fact belied by his enormous stature within the interconnected pantheons of French, Symbolist and Modernist poetry. In music, Rimbaud is represented by significant twentieth-century settings of prose poems from the collection Les illuminations, including by Britten, Henze, Rihm, and Pintscher, and by Delage’s symphonic poem Le Bâteau ivre. The texts in Trois chants rimbaldiens all belong to the early verse poems Rimbaud wrote in the period 1870-71: two sonnets, the famously proto-Surrealist “Voyelles” (“Vowels”) and the carefree “Ma bohème” (“My bohemian life”), and the untitled quatrain “[L’étoile a pleuré rose]” (“The star wept pink”). The music responds variously to the text, as in the “over-saturated” chords that accompany the names of colors in the opening of “Voyelles”, or the wild filigree that follows the open-air vagabond of “Ma bohème”.

Piano|Soprano voice
Morgan Reid (soprano) Paulo Brito (piano)
Score Details
Format - Undefined
Pages - 26

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: