In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
padovani distancias_azuis Z
padovani distancias_azuis Z 7
padovani distancias_azuis Z 8

Distâncias azuis

for 16 voices and live-electronics

14,42 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-0948-8

Notes on this piece
Distâncias azuis (2009) was commissioned by the "eu gostaria de ouvir, 2009" series of concerts. The piece uses 16 independent voices with live-electronics synthesized and processed sounds projected in four-arrayed loudspeakers, which act as a third choir. The piece has three movements: 1. memento; 2. a funeral, in my Brain; 3. noite. The texts of each movement are: (1) a fragment of the old Testament, (2) Emily Dickinson poem I felt a funeral in my Brain and (3) Rainer Maria Rilke poem Abend, translated to portuguese by the composer.The piece was premiered in 2009 by the vocal ensemble ouço (Belo Horizonte, Brazil) being conducted by Oiliam Lanna.
Choir (2) |Real-time electronics
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - #N/D

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: