Afin de lire les conducteurs à l’intégralité,
abonnez-vous à la bibliothèque en ligne
13263 150822 210722_3 pieces pour contrebasse A4 z
13263 150822 210722_3 pieces pour contrebasse A4 z 7

3 Pièces pour Contrebasse

Contrebasse seule

6,00 €
Printed format option

Chez BabelScores, quand vous achetez une partition, vous pouvez ensuite contacter directement le compositeur ici même !
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1553-3

Notes sur cette pièce
3 Pièces pour Contrebasse
The 3 pieces were composed between 2013 and 2014. These 3 different pieces are the result of a research on the versatile possibilities of the instrument. The technical, rhythmical and expressive possibilities of the double bass are here explored, involving among others the use of extended techniques combined with a particular use of harmonics, a study of the various ways to work on the instrument’s sound and its virtuosity.
The first piece of the cycle (Domenico Dragonetti memoriam) is based on the name of the legendary and virtuoso Italian double bassist of the 19th century and its « musical » equivalence: D(r)(ré)-a(la)-g(sol)-o(do)-ne(t)(mib)-ti(si) / Do(do)-(m)e(mib)-ni(si)-c(o)(do)This main idea is developed in freely and expressively during the piece.
The second piece (Ligne Fuyante) has a rhythmical essence. The combination of fast gestures with various techniques (tapping, pizz,col legno battuto, semi legno, etc..) bring the main evolution of the piece, ending in a Cadenza, which combines left hand tapping with right hand bowing, followed by fast and randomly accentuated glissandi leading to the extreme register of the instrument.
The last piece of the cycle (Raining waves) aims at developing the wonderful possibilities of natural harmonics on double bass. It is based on natural harmonics only, played pizzicato (mainly with the right hand above the left hand), combined with open strings, or bowed using various positions and microtonal fingerings, creating a colorful and beautiful continuum, giving its name to the piece.
The work has been premiered in Paris in 2014 By Adrien Alix
Adrien Alix (contrabass)
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 20

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: